Zaki – Final Post

Since final projects are due on Tuesday, it is only fitting to reflect on the semester.

I have to say that I have a whole new appreciation for the graphic arts.  I think the most valuable thing I learned was how to communicate with a graphic designer.  As an advertising major, I’ve never had to fully execute my ideas before until this class.  It was frustrating to have such a interesting and exciting concept but not be able express it visually.  Learning to work around the limits of my knowledge of the computer programs, my own skill, and of course, a deadline was challenging.  At least now I can explain my ideas clearly to a graphic or communication designer.

I think my favorite project was the poster project.  I really enjoyed that project because by that time I had a better handle on the computer software and it related to my major.  I also think that I really like my topic.  Working with “princesses” and the zoo was awesome and fun.

I think the one thing I wish you could change would be to keep the labs open 24/7 all year round.  I know I sound crazy, but I usually would get kicked and need more time.

Overall, I enjoyed the class.

Leave a Reply

